School activities are supported with a comprehensive range of education resources.

Contact your local Community Education Officer about involving Fisheries education in your event or incursion/excursion opportunities in your area and the Marine Waters resources relevant to your locality and/or area of study. 

Metropolitan region

Linda Wiberg, Community Education Officer (Fremantle)

T: (08) 9432 8023
E: linda.wiberg@fish.wa.gov.au

 

Shelley Foster, Community Education Officer (Hillarys)

T: (08) 9203 0335
E: shelley.foster@fish.wa.gov.au

Northern region

The northern region Community Education Officer covers the Kimberley and Pilbara areas.

Jessamy Bennett, Community Education Officer (Broome)

T: (08) 9193 8600
E: jessamy.bennett@fish.wa.gov.au

Southern region

The southern region Community Education Officers cover the areas from Binningup to Esperance.

Covering the Binningup to Augusta areas

Michelle Condy, Community Education Officer (Busselton/Bunbury)

T: (08) 9752 2152
E: michelle.condy@fish.wa.gov.au

Covering the Walpole to Esperance areas

Tahryn Thompson, Community Education Officer (Albany and Kimberley Marine Parks) and

Kylie Outhwaite, Community Education Officer (Albany)

T: (08) 9845 7400
E: tahryn.thompson@fish.wa.gov.au
E: kylie.outhwaite@fish.wa.gov.au

Indian Ocean Territories

The Indian Ocean Territories Community Education Officer covers both Christmas and Cocos Keeling Islands.

Kylie Chatfield, Community Education Officer

T: 61 (08) 9203 0345
E: kylie.chatfield@fish.wa.gov.au

Excursion planning

To assist your planning and preparation for your visit, a series of downloadable resources are available here.